Fan-Cast: Batman, part 9.1

Addendum to last post…

Montoya and Allen

Montoya and Allen

As I was getting ready to go to press with last Wednesday’s post, I thought of another good candidate for the part of Crispus Allen. But, I was pressed for time, so I opted not to include him. Later that night, I was watching a movie (Death Race) and saw an actress who would make a great candidate for Renee Montoya. So, rather than add them to an already long post, I figured I’d write a separate post….

Natalie Martinez in "Detroit 1-8-7"

Natalie Martinez in “Detroit 1-8-7”

Martinez in "Under the Dome"

Martinez in “Under the Dome”

There are plenty of pics of Natalie Martinez (5’6.5″,b.1984) that show off her beauty & figure, but I included a couple here that better fit Montoya’s occupation. In addition to “Under the Dome” and “Detroit 1-8-7” (see pics), she has been in Broken City, “CSI: NY” (where I first remember seeing her, and in which she also played a detective), and the recent “Secrets and Lies”. She fits our height and age parameters, has played multiple police roles, and I think should would make a stunning Officer/Detective Renee Montoya.

 

DB Woodside in "Suits"

DB Woodside in “Suits”

Woodside in "24"

Woodside in “24”

Probably best known to TV audiences for his role on “24”, D.B. Woodside (6’3″,b.1969) has also been in “Murder One”, Romeo Must Die, “The Division”, “Buffy the Vampire Slayer”, The Inheritance. Later this year, he will again play a detective in the mystery The Man in 3B. Woodside is slightly taller and older than my preferred parameters for the character, but as long as Allen was written well and true to the source material, I could overlook that. Give him some glasses and a cigarette, and I can definitely see him as Det. Crispus Allen.

Comments?

* All ideas copyright Christopher Harris, 2013-2015.

Wassup?

